PLUMEN

Plumen was founded in 2010 by Nicolas Roope and Michael-George Hemus, they created the name Plumen, a combination of 'plume', the decorative feathers of a bird and 'lumen', the measurement of light, which reflect the values of the company.

Our Original Plumen 001 bulb was the world’s first designer low energy light bulb. We couldn’t understand why the humble light bulb – the very symbol of new ideas – hadn’t really evolved in almost 150 years.

We’re very serious about lighting design. On the outside our designs are pretty, playful and provocative. On the inside, our rigorous engineering team has given our bulbs long lifespans – at least 10 times longer than an incandescent bulb while using at most, 20% of the energy.

PLUMEN
View as Grid List

1 Item

per page
Set Descending Direction
View as Grid List

1 Item

per page
Set Descending Direction

PLUMEN

Plumen a été fondée en 2010 par les Britanniques Nicolas Roope et Michael-George Hemus. Le nom Plumen est une contraction de 'plume’ et de ‘lumen’, l’unité d’intensité lumineuse. Ensemble, ils reflètent les valeurs de l'entreprise.

Originele Plumen 001 fut le premier luminaire design économique au monde, déclarent les fondateurs : « Nous ne comprenions pas pourquoi la modeste ampoule, symbole d’innovation, n’avait pas vraiment évolué en près de 150 ans.

Roope et Hemus sont très sérieux quand il s'agit de conception d'éclairage. Ludiques et attrayants, les luminaires sont beaux à l’extérieur et durables à l’intérieur : ils ont une durée de vie au moins 10 fois plus longue que celle d’une lampe à incandescence, avec une consommation d'énergie maximale de 20 %.

PLUMEN
Afficher en Grille Liste

1 article

par page
Par ordre décroissant
Afficher en Grille Liste

1 article

par page
Par ordre décroissant